Testimonials | Elsie's Kitchen

Testimonials


Hi Joanna, Like to comment that the food is good especially the chicken curry. In addition, the setup is classy and beautiful too. Overall, we are very pleased with the food, logistics and the delivery team. I would like to thank you and ur team for the assistance and follow up too. For your kind help to extend our gratitude to the respective teams please.

Allan
April 2018
 


 Ur Dear Leona, sorry for the last minute booking. You had been most helpful, efficient & service was excellent, despite the very short notice. The guys who set up, delivered & cleared were most friendly & efficient. I would definitely recommend Elsie's Kitchen Catering. Once again, thanks for your help. So grateful to you & Lucy too for helping me avert a crisis.

Elaine
April 2018
 

 Dear Joanna, the food and service rendered on 9 Apr was great!  

Bernie Ng
April 2018
 

 

Hi Justine, It was pleasant. Delivery and all went well and smooth. The food was nice too especially the recommended otah. Will most probably be back to order for other events :) Thank you! 

Kuang Ling
April 2018
 

 

Dear Joanna, thanks - the food was really good and the set up was fine. Definitely will contact you again for future catering needs. I didn't get to order the famous 'chicken satay' this time. :) 

Chia HuiEn, NUS
April 2018
 

 

Dear Joanna, thanks - the food is good and portion is more than what we expected! The 2 gentlemen who delivered the food and collected after are super friendly and they were very patient.

Karen
Mar 2018
 

 

Overall the food was great. I'm glad my colleagues enjoy it as this is the first time we did catering from your company. Food was send on time, service staff was awesome and very detailed. Thanks for your services! :)

Gina
Mar 2018
 

 

Dear Joanna, We had a successful event  yesterday. I'd like to thank your company for the food. It was delicious!

Cindy
Mar 2018
 

 

Thank you for your email and great service Joanna. Thank you for handling my queries on a saturday night despite the fact that we are not able to extend the collection time and had to make our own arrangement for the untouched food due to our late guests, Else's Kitchen food and presentation is awesome. Great feedback on the food from our guests too.

Angelina Tan
Mar 2018
 

 


 

Regarding feedback

1. Staff: Both gentlement were polite and checked with me on the layout of the tables before they started the set up. They also informed me when they were done with the set up. This gesture is appreciated.

2. Timing: Time of set up and tear down adhered to.

3. Layout of catering: Very aesthetically pleasing, including the cutlery that was laid out to look like a fan-shape. The participants were impressed with the decorative set up.

4. Food: Tea and coffee, and tou suan were items surfaced by participants to be tasty.

Once again, thank you for your assistance, patience and politeness throughout this process. 

Elissa, MOE
Mar 2018
 


 Hi Joanna, I just wanted to say a big 'Thank You' for the fantasic service from Elsie's Kitchen. The food was absolutely amazing and everyone at the party only had positive things to say about the quality of the buffet. I will defintely recommend Elsie's Kitchen to anyone looking for a caterer. 

Evelyn Louis
Mar 2018
 

 

Thanks the food is tasty. All the guests enjoy and compliment the food. 

Poh Choo
Mar 2018
 

 

Hi Justine, the food was great and stayed warm throughout. The preparation and cleaning were excellent as well.Thank you for your excellent service. 

Sharin
Mar 2018
 


 Hi Justine, the food was great and stayed warm throughout. The preparation and cleaning were excellent as well.Thank you for your excellent service. 

Sharin
Mar 2018
 

 

Dear Pauline, Just our feedback. Everything is nice except the Kueh Koswee which is a bit hard instead of soft. I was quite surprise that the pc is quite big.

Esther Ho
Mar 2018
 

 

Hi Leona, the chicken siew mai and honey drumlets had good response. Feedback was the steam yam cake was not so good. Other than that, the set up team was very efficient & professional :) 

Matthew Mohan
Mar 2018
 


 Hi Ashley and others: Just wanted to send my thanks to the team who made today's catering possible. The food was well liked by my colleagues and I have received nothing but compliments on the food today. Please send our thanks to Shamin, who went the extra mile to layout the utensils in an artistic manner. We were impressed with his attention to such details. 

Andre Ng
Mar 2018
 

 

Thank you for the good catering service at MOMSC yesterday. I have receive compliments on the food especially the curry chicken. Many officers were happy with the curry chicken. Thank you for the delicious food and great service from your staff.

Branden, MOM
Mar 2018
 

 

 

Hi Daniel, thank you for your great service and the food and delivery service was awesome too! Rudy was very understanding and very helpful even though our loading was a nightmare to him.

Jolyn Leong, Lazada
Mar 2018
 

 

Hi Christine, just to let you know that our colleagues have great reviews about the food today! We cleared all the food trays. Thank you very much. Proud of Elsie!

Yong Ling
Mar 2018
 


 Hi Catherine, thanks so much for coordinating the buffet lunch. All the guests said the food n decorations were very good and the laksa was fanastic! There were more than enough food too. They were impressed with your caterer, Elsie Kitchen.

Ermest & Stephanie, Wedding
Mar 2018
 

 

Every year, we ordered the tea reception from Elsie's Kitchen for my son's mini bday party. All my guests love the food!! Everything was nice especially the cakes! Bandung Lychee cake is unique & definitely my favourite!

Julie Remy
Dec 2017
 


Hi Rayner, I would like to compliment your delivery guy who had made our dinner awesome. Despite the heavy rain, he managed to deliver our food on time. He was drenched completely by the rain, however our food was not wet or destroyed by the rain even though there were no shelter linking to our chalet apartment. Kudos to your staff. Good job and also thanks to your co-ordination work too!

Mrs. Jenny Law
Dec 2017
 


 I would like to extend my compliments to Dannon, operations team and the chefs. Thanks for accomodating to my request for vegetarian range and the recommendations. Food arrived on time, hot and fresh. Big thumb's up for the team! Well done!

Audrey Foong
Dec 2017
 


 Hi Rayner, would like to thank you for the valuable assistance and accomodation on my recent order. I really appreciate your understanding and speedy response. Thanks a million.

Mrs. Lee, MOE
Nov 2017
 

 

 

We had catering services for morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea by Elsie's Kitchen on 21 November 2017 for our Year End Staff Strategic Planning. The delivery was on time and your staff Arthur, who did the set-up was very efficient and professional. He was polite and provided excellent customer service. The food was great too. Fresh and tasty. Nice.

Mrs. Lee, MOE
Nov 2017
 

 

Hi Crystal, thank you for last friday buffet arrangement, my friends and relatives had no complains and we all are satisfied with the food. I appreciate , you for giving your advise on the food menu with extra remarks informing the kitchen by reducing the sugar etc.. In future we will definitely recommend my friends & engage Elsie's again.

George Siow
Nov 2017
 

 Hi Team, my colleague did place an order last week and I would like to say that we love your food! 

Norda Rahmin, Hitachi Vantara
Nov 2017
 

 Thank you for a great job yesterday. TJ(the guy whom came to set up as well as collect) was punctual, pleasant, serious and took pride in his work. I would like to compliment him for a job well done. 

Mrs Cindy Tan
Nov 2017
 

Dear Catherine, I would like to compliment the service captain and staff Ah Hao and Alan for the wonderful set up. And also CAtherine for patiently handling all our requests, especially the last minute bistro tables. The food was similarly well-received. Thank you for helping to create a wonderful experience for me and my guests last Saturday.

Gabriel & Rebecca, Wedding
Nov 2017
 

Dear Rayner, thank you for the catering service rendered yesterday. We appreciate your accommodation to our timing and requirement and your men were fast in setting up!

Joanna Ngau, Lorna Whiston Preschool Education Pte Ltd.
Nov 2017
 

 I would like to thank Elsie Kitchen for the service rendered to us yesterday. Everyone complimented on the food spread. It was awesomely delicious and both your staff who laid out the buffet was friendly too. Thank you once again. 

Maz, MOE
Nov 2017
 

I would like to thank your service crew professional services and presentation of the buffet line for our event today at SUSS. Especially want to send my compliments to Rommel, Hao, Alan, Renjay and Catherine Seah for their friendliness and  professional way in dealing with our special requests. 

Vivien Goh, SUSS
Nov 2017
 

Hi Rayner, the setup and attiude of your colleague is wonderfully made. He is so nice, please thank him for me. And of course, food is nice too!

Cheryl, SUSS
Oct 2017
 

Hi Ashley, thank you so much for supprting our event yesterday! I received many good feedbacks from our members about the delicious food, beautiful food presentation and friendly & helpful service crew. In general we are happy working together with Elsie's Kitchen. Thank you so much for your assistance and help especially you Ashley! Have a blessed day!

Hope Church
Oct 2017
 

Hi Ashley, I would like to thank Hernan for delivering the food earlier and patiently waited for us to set up the tables. Because of the delay in setting up the tables, he had to carry the carton boxed in the rain. Also, CEO commented that the bento was good! Thank you Ashley and team once again. 

Jaime
Oct 2017
 

Hi Pauline, want to say thank you for my event arrangement. Your dispatch team came earlier than expected & they work fast, efficient & tidy. Please convey my thanks to both of them too. For food wise all my guest give compliment about it, only the chicken yakitori is abit burn out ;p Overall is still ok. Once again thank you.

Suci Natalia
Oct 2017
 

Hi Catherine, compliments to the Chef for the black carrot cake, satay and chicken yakitori. The guests liked it.

Angeline Yap-Tay
Oct 2017
 

Hi, I want to first praise your staff Pauline for taking our order and being so accommodating and professional when we had to change our order due to the last minute request. She re-emailed me the order at late night, just to ensure our order was amended accurately. Secondly, I want to praise your delivery personnel. Hernan and Hao, I askde for their names and they were taken by surprise, fearing it would be a complaint, Instead, I want to praise their professionalism. They did not delivery the buffet immediately. Instead they came up to assess the setup area and inquire how the school would like the set up to be. Then, they proceeded to bring the food up carefully and set up accordingly to our requirements. It took a while but it was worth it as the set up looked amazing. I was very impressed by their teamwork and how fast they set up a beautiful arrangement. The food was delicious but one minor comment, the sweet and sour fish could have been cut into small portions to cater to the number of pax. The pieces delivered were too large and the fish finished up very fast. It was a delighted to deal with your firm and staff. Thank you and Kudos to your staff for excellent customer service.

Ms Harbans Kuar Kullar, Montfort Secondary School
Oct 2017
 

Hi Rayner, the food with Elsie is the best we have so far for many years. This is probably because we select quality food and presentation. Used to order party set from foodline and about $22 per person. This time, the chef and set up is impressive. 

Kelvin, Bridgestone
Oct 2017
 

 Hi Catherine, would like to say thank you for your efficient service and the food today :) They were delivered early and may students enjoyed them.

Seah Jiamei, PSB Academy
Oct 2017
 

 

Hi Crystal, food and set-up was good. Chan and Shermin(people doing the set-up) were timely and very helpful.

Dawn, UOL Group Limited
Oct 2017
 

 

Dear Crystal, Thank you very much for helping me with the arrangements before our party. This is a commendation email that my guest all enjoyed the food and there were many feedback that it was very delicious. My guests especially enjoyed the Nonya Chap Chye and the Honey-Soy Baked Boneless Chicken Thigh which was done wonderfully. I must give thanks to your friendly setup guys who came on time, setup everything with heart! The setup was impressive with many thoughtful details. Am grateful also for the positive experience that you have given me, always reassuring despite my anxiety before the party. You and your team truly demostrated service with heart and this is a rare experience nowadays.

Susan
Sept 2017
 

 

"Dear Rayner, the food was good & enjoyed by my guest last sat. thank you very much for your help & arrangement."

Pearlyn, Goh Lee Hwa Automobile Pte Ltd.
Sept 2017
 

 

"Dear Christine, Thanks to your company and excellent service provided by your employees, our corporate lunch went very well.

All the guests enjoyed the buffet, and they particularly enjoyed the salted egg prawns. Tibus Arthur (Catering Driver) and Low Jia Yian (Catering Crew) provided superb service with a smile. 

Thank you for going out of your way to help us with decorations (balloon bundles).

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort."

Daria Chang, STMircoelectronics
Sept 2017
 

 

"Dear Christine, Thanks to your company and excellent service provided by your employees, our corporate lunch went very well.

All the guests enjoyed the buffet, and they particularly enjoyed the salted egg prawns. Tibus Arthur (Catering Driver) and Low Jia Yian (Catering Crew) provided superb service with a smile. 

Thank you for going out of your way to help us with decorations (balloon bundles).

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort."

Daria Chang, STMircoelectronics
Sept 2017
 

 

"Hi Pauline, overall food was nice and your driver colleague, Herman was good too!"

Feon Pay
Sept 2017
 

Dear Jeslyn,

Thank you very much. The buffet was fantastic! received many great comments about the food too. :)

Will definitely consider Elsie's Kitchen for my future events.

Weivien, Khoo Teck Puat Hospital Singapore
Sept 2017
 

Dear Jeslyn, many thanks for all your help and making things happen despite of short notice. We received many excellent feedbacks from the guests, they are impressed with the buffet setup, delicious food and service provided throughout the event. The event will not be successful without your support.

Rina, NDP
Aug 2017
 

Hey Catherine, Louisa and I felt that service and food were both great overall. Ven, the guy who did the set-up, was very committed and adaptable. 

Deco and flowers were very nicely done too.

Kenn, Wedding
Aug 2017
 

Hi Daniel, First of all, a very big thank you! We had many rave reviews about how professional the catering for the entire event was. This is absolutely not possible without the kind assistance and guidance from the awesome people at Elsie's Kitchen!

I really appreciate the special touches added to the catering that wowed our customers. From the careful planning of the menu to the ever attentive service staff, I am truly impressed by the expertise that Elsie's Kitchen brought to the event.

More than that, I am touched that both Crystal and Daniel responded immediately to my issues and requests. The very fact that they were willing to improve and change the entire coffee brew was a clear indicator that they put customers first. This is a value spoken by most but practiced by few.

Sophia Yip, DBS
Aug 2017
 

My client said that your food are great, mostly finished. Good Job. 

Max Lim, UBS
Aug 2017
 

Anyway the food was nice. Especially the honey or teriyaki baked boneless chicken. The asam fish was good too. Bubur Hitam was the best! Licking good! Hehe..If there's coconut milk to top it up then much plus2..! 

Fatiyah, DFS
Aug 2017
 

Btw, the vegetarian bee hoon on Monday was fantastic. The trainers and myself has eaten the same dish past few weeks as we order from you. But it was getting better and more ingredients. Well done! Many staff came also ask for your contact.

Esther, OCBC
Aug 2017
 

Hey Catherine, just wanted to say a hit thank you for all you guys did for us last weekend, especially the last minute changes to the flowers. Everything was picture perfect and the food was great. We really appreciate it and we just wanted to say a big thank you to you and team.

David, Wedding
July 2017
 

Thank you catherine for overseeing all the prep today. The food and deco were amazing. We had lots of great feedback from our guests.

Dina Ee, Wedding
July 2017
 

Dear Rajinde, I write to inform you that the Hari Raya event went very successful. I am pleased to mention that our guests and residents were very impressed by the food offered to them, and that we felt had contributed to the positive outcome at the gathering. Our committe are very happy, and wish to thank you for the good presentation of the food item, making up the bento set.

Johar bin Anuar, MAEC Bukit Gombak CCMC at Hillview
July 2017
 

Hi Christine. Thanks again for all the preparation yesterday! The food and all were great! Just recommended you to one of my friends.

Clement
July 2017
 

Thanks Jeslyn, for your services. The guest had enjoyed the food overall, the honey chicken drumlet received the most compliments. We had a good estimate of the numbers and managed to finish almost all the food. 

Alice Tay, National University Hospital
July 2017
 

Thanks for the buffet arrangement. I would like to thank for your staff who delivered the buffet, he was very polite ,helpful and patient to try his best to match our requests.

Chia Lee
June 2017
 

Dear Chrisina,  we are very pleased with the professional service and sumptuous food we received today.

Grace Tan
June 2017
 

Dear Rajinde, I would like to thank you for your consistent service and friendly attiude. You have met my party's needs and given my guest a long and quality buffet line. They all love Elsie's Kitchen main dishes - especially the meesiam, fried carrot cake , ondeh cake and pandan scones were great during the party! My party would not have been a success without you.

Esther
June 2017
 

Thank you Elsie's Kitchen. Found you guys from a blogger's feedback and decided on trying out for our baby, Xynette's full month. I've got to say its a big thumbs up!

Dan Leong
June 2017
 

Thank you for the great experience yesterday All the guests loved the food. I would like to extend my gratitude to the Assistant Manager, Van who demonstrated a high level of customer service and great organization and leadership qualities. Despite the bad weather, he maintain full composure and execute the event really well, without a single flaw. Huge thanks to the team.

Putera Alexavier
June 2017
 

   

We had the pleasure of Elsie’s Kitchen’s Catering just yesterday. The food was great, especially the items that you suggested to Grace. Many of our colleagues have enquired more about Elsie’s Kitchen, and intend to order for our upcoming events. We look forward to working with you, and enjoying more of Elsie’s Kitchen’s creations!

 

Jessie Lim, CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Pte. Ltd
May 2017


Thank you Elsie's Kitchen team for our food order. The party enjoyed the food (bride particularly enjoyed the pineapple rice), and your delivery staff was very polite, helpful and professional, please extend our thanks and appreciation the staff and to him especially (Sorry forgot to note down his name!).

   Yenna S.

March 2017


Just wanna say thank you so much for the food. The caterers came on time and the food had good reviews.     

Will definitely recommend you guys for any future events as well.

 Thevita R.  

February 2017 


     

We want to thank you for the amazing food spread and beautiful decoration that you and your team set up for our wedding, and especially for making all our food dreams come true! Many of our guests had rave reviews about the food and deco. Some even said that it was the best wedding reception food that they've had. It was such a blessing and joy to work with you, and we will be sure to recommend Elsie's Kitchen to other people!

Ziying Lee  

February 2017 


   

The delivery service was prompt and our residents enjoyed the food yesterday! Here’s wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!       

Kai Ling, Bishan Home for the Intellectually Disabled

December 2016


  

We really enjoyed the food! Thank you!

Serene Ker, Ernst & Young Solutions LLP

October 2016


 

Thank you for your prompt service and your company's work! The decorations and set up were beyond expectations given that we were so last minute. My husband loved the set up too! I will recommend your services to friends and family. Keep up the good work!

Fion Liew 

October 2016


 

Set up was beautiful. Your creative consultant did a good job! Everything went quite well. Thank you so much!

Lucinda Tan 

October 2016


   

The food was really good! Kids loved it and as far as I can tell, we have made another order with Elsie's just this morning.

Li Ying Han 

 October 2016


Thank you so much for the coordination and arrangements for my wedding on 1st October at Pasir Panjang Christ Church. The set up was fantastic and so was the food! Really appreciate your efforts! I will not hesitate to recommend your service and brand to my family and friends anytime (which some have asked about already)!

 Tammy Tan 

October 2016


   

We enjoyed Elsie's Kitchen's food and service. The decoration was lovely and eye-catching! Thank you for the good service.

Raj Kumar & Ahrifa 

September 2016


   

Thank you for the delicious food. Our staff enjoyed the food after sweating it out at the Oil Spill Response Exercise this morning.

Jackson Lim, Sembcorp Industries Ltd. 

September 2016


   

 

Enquiry


Salutation
Name
Email Add.
Mobile No.
Subject
Message
Security Code
Reload Image