Testimonials | Elsie's Kitchen Catering

Testimonials


Thank to you and your team, the baby shower was a success! Overall we received good feedback on the food and decor. The dry meesiam and samosa were hot favourites and my guests really enjoyed them. One thing to note, there wasn’t enough serviettes and cutlery provided. Could have been a little more generous with it. .

 

 

Charmayne
Oct 2019
 

 

The food today is well received and our senior team loves it v much. We also like to commend the 2 guys whom helped to set up the buffet line...we made special request for them to be very quiet in the setup as the food place is within the training room. Kudos to these 2 guys, their set up was very smooth and super quiet...amazing! Overall dining experience was great today for the management.

 

 

Esther, OCBC bank
Oct 2019
 

 

The food spread was delicious and the service from your delivery end was on point and punctual even when request delivery to be much earlier from the initial timing. Based on the good feedbacks above that we received from our guests, we hope to engage your services again in the near future.

 

Rina, RSM
Oct 2019
 

 

Overall, 91% were more than satisfied with the food. On the same note, I would also like to add that i thoroughly enjoyed the food as well. Most notably, the quality of service from you and the staff that manned the Chendol Live station were very satisfactory.

 

Syarafina
Sept 2019
 

 

We had a great time celebrating our kid's full month the other time and both the food and the service by Elsie's Kitchen was great!

 

Wee Kwang
Sept 2019
 

 

Arrived on time and setup right before my event start time. Thumbs up! Food wise, everyone loved the beehoon, less on the fried rice. There was hardly any left over at the end, speaks a lot about the quality of food. Thank you.

 

Soh Lee
Sept 2019
 

 

Our team and I would like to say thank you for the service, you man came slightly earlier to set up which is awesome and we received a lot of good feedback about the food. Everyone enjoyed the food and the variety.

 

Wai Kuan
Sept 2019
 

 

Overall, we all enjoyed the food. Majority of the people said that the food is yummy, especially the otah. In fac, the food is almost finished except the tofu. They complained that there is no "vegetable" dish but actually the tofu is the vegetable dish. The laksa is delicious except  there is a minority of people who find it a bit salty. I guessed we are have different level of taste buds. MY MD has 2 bowls of it. He really enjoyed it. Thanks for the arrangement.

 

Irene, Volkswagen Group
Aug 2019
 

 

Your team today was superb. They were extremely professional, efficient and did a fantasic job from start to finish. We had some issues as we didn't have enough tables for all the food(didn't realise quite how much it was!) but we sorted it quickly and they set up everything up beautifully. The food itself was also excellent; many went for second and third helpings. I cannot thank you and your team enough. Please also pass my thanks onto the staff who were here this morning, they were an absolute pleasure to work with and were very professional.

 

Adrie, SGX
July 2019
 

 

We heard from the guests, a lot of them love the laksa and generally they find the food nice too!

 

Jean, Wedding
July 2019
 

 

The parade was a great success and it ended with all smiles. We wished to take this opportunity to thank you and your team from Elsie Kitchen. The first meet up at your company already left us with good impressions when we saw that all your staffs, including your chefs were present during the meeting. It do made us felt that Elsie Kitchen truly value their customers. The menu planning was smooth as well with Elsie Kitchen trying their best to accommodate to our request on menu selection and efforts to promote go green environment. Elsie Kitchen supported us for a total of 10 rehearsals and on 1 Jul. After every rehearsal. an after action review will be done which include feedback on food as well. Overall, there has never been a single case where we received complaints on the food quality and portion, even on the vegetarian and special dietary meals. In fact, we even received feedbacks from participants that the food provided by Elsie Kitchen is much tastier than those provided during NDP. Even our superiors commended on the food when they came down for visit. 

We will also like to thank Elsie Kitchen for assisting us to deliver the food to miltiple locations and chilled isotonic drinks. There are times where we changed the plans over a few times on weekends.I would like to thank Ops Manager for ensuring all meals arriving on time and through his experiences, giving us valuable advises on the best way for ground execution. Overall, we will definitely recommend Elsie Kitchen in future and working with your team again!

 

SAF Day
July 2019
 

 

Elsie Kitchen has provided us a total of 13 meals and there has never been a single case where we received complaints on the food, even on vegetarian and special dietary meal. We have done SAF Day few times and this has never happened before. Our team were also very impressed on the food quality and varieties you can provide for food and refreshments even when the budget is very tight. We also wished to take this chance to thank your staffs for the professsionalism in accommodating us with 3 distribution point without any complaints. We even received feedbacks from participants that Elsie Kitchen food is much much better than the food provided in NDP. Rest assured for future events, we will recommend Elsie Kitchen as our priority food caterer. Thanks

 

SAF Day
July 2019
 

 

We would like to extend our gratitude to Jason and his team for the excellent execution of the event. The meals, in general were well received by our guests. Serving the beef last is a good practice and we should continue to adopt this for the subsequent sessions.

 

SCDF, Capt William
July 2019
 

 

The set up was on time, presentable set up as well. Food is delicious & sufficient for our participants. We hope you & your team keep up with the standard & good work.

 

Hometeam Bukit Batok
June 2019
 

 

I'm happy to share that feedback was very positive for the 3-days event. Elsie's Kitchen was very prominent as the meals provided are 2 different events in 2 days. Our guest enjoyed the food very much. I would like to extend my appreciation for your good recommendation and willingnes to cater to our demanding requirements. I would like to complement the delivery crews who did a good job too.

Lye Chin, Canon
June 2019
 

 

 

My staff really enjoyed the food - generally very good feedback. Dishes that were particularly good: dry laksa, chicken rendang, mermaid fish & yong tau foo.

Chen Seong
June 2019
 

 

The presentation & portion of the food were very good. Food arrived and was able to setup on time, delivery man was nice and helpful. Overall we had a very good experience with you. Thank you for the good service.

Kenneth Koh, SMRT
May 2019
 

 

Though there was an initial delay due to traffic condition, the buffet set-up was done in an impressive double-speed manner which allow for ample time (about 3 to 4 mins) before the Break of Fast. Our guests really like the food. A few of them wanted to know who was the caterer because they might want to ttry Elsie's Kitchen for their next event. Thumbs up for Elsie's Kitchen.

Syafarin
May 2019
 

 

Thank you to Elsie's Kitchen for catering for our event. The setup was on time and promptly done and professionally.

Renae, NIE-NTU
March 2019
 

 

We've received postitive feedbacks that the quality of the food was great and variety was good. It would have been better if the delivery staff could come at the stipulated timing, instead of an hour earlier. Nevertheless we've had a good experience. Thank you and we'll continue to consider Elsie's Kitchen for future events.

Chew Hong, CSIT
March 2019
 

 

Thank you for the good services Elsie's Kitchen had provided. The event was a success thanks to your dedicated and committed staff. I would like to specially thank Rommel and Zin who were very efficient and professional. They were helpful and stayed throughout the event to ensure that the F&B are well taken care of. Once again, thank you for your assistance and support.

AFTC
March 2019
 

 

I would like to express my appreciation on behalf of my team for the pleasant service yesterday. We have received several positive feedbacks regarding the menu and hence, are interested with you further for more events.

Bryan, SMU
March 2019
 

 

Thank you to your team at Elsie's Kitchen to provide us with delightful catering services. The event was a great success and the guests throughly enjoyed the food that your company have provided us during the event! Throughout this entire period, it was great communicating and liasing with you.

Michelle Chew
March 2019
 

 

Been using Elsie's Kitchen for both my kids during their full month birth back in 2010 and 2012. Back then order both buffet as well as the tea reception for 80pax when your office were near serangoon garden. The bobo chacha and muah otah still taste superb!

Happy Customer
March 2019
 

 

The food was very delicious. All the participants were very happy with the food.One of the guys performing the set-up was very helpful. He did a good job.

Hui Hui, MOH
Feb 2019
 

 

Thank you for the arrangement of catering for our event last night. Our guests were impressed by the quality of the food, and we look forward to using Elsie again in the future.

Charlotte, MOE
Feb 2019
 

 

The feedback from everyone about your food was really good.

Ms Mok
Feb 2019
 

 

The food was very good, especially the fish, chicken, and chendol panna cotta. My indian vegetarian guest told me he never had such a rich vegetarian food before. The CNY decoration was elaborate.

Melissa, Society of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Feb 2019
 

 

The food was excellent as our colleagues in the office enjoy the CNY celebrations eating the buffet. The value was spectacularly awesome and the portions were generous. The only slight disappointment is that we tried to have the buffet delivered to our office but due to festive period, we have to collect the food from Elsie's office. Overall, the whole experience is great and we would love to get our food from Elsie's in future again.

Jimmy
Feb 2019
 

 

Wa the laksa damn good. But if got eggs and the tau pok in bigger pieces even better. Yam paste also tok gong. The rest are ok. Overall good.

Carol, Duracell
Feb 2019
 

 

Thank you for your assistance on yesterday event. Our collegues were really enjoy the "Lou Hei" session The design of the radish fish is very vivid and refined. The arrangement was smooth despite a little timing issue. Overall the experience was very good.Thus, I feel that the shredded vegetable were a bit husky, it was effecting the texture of the food. I would suggest that those shredded vegetable can be more refine a bit.

Jewling, Analog
Feb 2019
 

 

Thank you for supporting our RC steamboat today. Your staff - all 4 of them, the 2 drivers and 2 service staff, all very professional and proactive. Our residents had a good dinner; food was sufficient. Many thanks!

KeeGan, RC
Feb 2019
 

 

Thank you very much for the food yesterday. Everyone mention that the food was so delicious and it was well prepared and organised. Most of them took down your company's contact details so that they can order for their personal event. Thank you once again for your company's awesome service.

Prema, SingHealth
Feb 2019
 

 

The food was good. All the attendees like it.

Angeline
Feb 2019
 

 

The food was really good! Everyone really enjoyed it. Especially the duck and the fish. Most of the dishes ran out quite quickly.

Rishi, Skyscanner
Feb 2019
 

 

The food are nice & value for money, we will recommend Elsie's Kitchen to others.

Zi Sin
Feb 2019
 

 

Thank you very much for your kind assistance in making the event a success. Looking forward to more working opportunities with you in future. Your guys have been most helpful and facilitative.

Rachel
Feb 2019
 

 

I would like to write in to express my sincere appreciation and thanks to Elsie's Kitchen Team for the great preparation of buffet set-up, smooth delivery and wonderful yummy food! Our entire regional visitors loved it and what makes it even better is it is Halal as well. I look forward engaging your services in our future company eents and I am glad my friend had recommended me such a good catering source :)

Liana
Feb 2019
 

 

Food was good! Went beautifully. Your guys were professional.

Mrs Ang
Feb 2019
 

 

We are very pleased and impressed by your two staff members who arrived on time and arranged the food very nicely with the flowers and lion dance decorations.

Sally Koh
Feb 2019
 

 

We enjoyed the buffet spread very much yesterday evening. The ayam panggang and dry laksa received many compliments. Your staffs were very polite and professional too. Thank you for the great food and service. Will definitely engage Elsie's Kitchen again! 

Jia Yi
Jan 2019
 

 

We were very pleased with the service we received yesterday. The delivery was on time, food was good, and collection was prompt and fuss-free. We really appreciate the CNY setup as well, which was very apt for our event. Thank you for reaching out, and look forward to engaging your catering services again! 

Matthew, Accenture
Jan 2019
 

 

Thank you for the buffet spread this afternoon. Many officers commented postitive feedback about the quality and spread of the food. The layout of the buffet line with the canepes and live stations looked like it was from a hotel. Iespecially loved the live stations, the nonya style of the laksa and chendol stations were great.

Shane
Jan 2019
 

 

The food and drinks were good, thank you. We would like to comment on your delivery team that they were friendly, helpful and efficient. We will definitely engage and recommend your company to others.

Lorna Tan
Dec 2018
 

 

The food was tasty last night. Elsie's Kitchen and your service is prompt and excellent. We will recommend you catering to our Sales Team.

Constance Gow
Dec 2018
 

 

Delivery was punctual and friendly. Food portion was great! Enough for all.

Carol
Dec 2018
 

 

I would like to thank you and your colleague who is in charge of delivery - Alfie, for the good and prompt service. Alfie done his job well, very polite and always with a smile. He also displays the food and all needed to display on the table very professionally. The only feedback about the food is the slice fish is too dry though you provided the sauce and the honeydew sago seems not quite enough and lots of ice floating on top. The Rendang Chicken is good and dry Mee Siam very good! On the whole, is satisfactory.

Jacqueline Cheah, NLB
Nov 2018
 

 

Yesterday more than 500 came for the makan and the food was just nice. Probably you gave us a good top up. Food good, all of them! Especially the beehoon, not dry. This morning we had from another caterer, very dry! Your workers very friendly probably they are famililar with us!

Katherine
Nov 2018
 

 

We enjoyed the food and a lot and my colleagues from HK were impressed by the Laksa.

Sylvia
Nov 2018
 

 

I just would like to say a big thanks to Zin for setting the tea reception today. Although he was late, rushing for time and was alone, he was still able to set up the table up quickly and didn't forget to pay attention to the smallest details. Appreciate his hard work and dedication.

Nurul Haziqah, NTU
Nov 2018
 

 

Driver Richard and Staff Joanna provided excellent service. The event ended successfully with a lot of compliments for Elsie's Kitchen.

Lydia, Sport.Gov
Nov 2018
 


Your boys came on time and set up was amazing.

Liyana, Singtel
Oct 2018
 


The food was very delicious - set up was very professionally done too. Thanks so much for a wonderful lunch.

St. Luke Eldercare
Oct 2018
 


Overall food was very delicious! Highly recommended dishes will be the baked chicken rendang, fish cake & otah! Except the chendol dessert was way too sweet and the kangkong tempura loses its goodness after awhile as it's hard to keep it warm. Delivery guys was very efficient. Thumbs up for the 2 young lads.

Tommy
Oct 2018
 


Everything is fine and thanks for the coordination with your drivers to ensure the set-up and food are delivered on time.

Sharon, Infineon
Oct 2018
 


I received positive feedback about the food. And the drivers are also very kind and helpful. Thank you very much to make my event a successful one.

Rebecca
Oct 2018
 


Our event participants really enjoyed it, the presentation was classy, pleasant working experience with the delivery personnel, timely setup and clearing, and food was sufficient, delicious while maintaining a very competitive pricing. We're very pleased.

Wen Jia, TOUCH Community Services
Oct 2018
 


My family and I would like to thank Elsie's staff for good food and service at today's wedding. We have been blessed.

David Teo
Oct 2018
 


Thank you very much for your involvement throughout this entire process! The morning event was successfully run and the good and wide selection of food in the buffet was definitely one of the key factors. We're really pleased that you have come up with a customized menu for us, and being prompt and flexible in adjusting the menu when we learned that  we couldn't hold a live station to make egg omelettes. I'm also glad that you have personally came down in the early mornign to ensure the actual setup and operations was well-executed . I'm also happy that you have taken in account that it is a breakfast, and made necessary adjustments to apportion the food amount accordingly. Many who attended the event has feedback to me that the food selection is well-balanced (good mix of asian and western) and taste good (quiche with truffle was impressive)! They also like the dim sum station. Elsie has always been a top choice for catering needs and will definitely continue to be so! Thank you so much!

Jay, PSA Singapore
Sept 2018
 


I would like to give my sincere and many thanks for you and your boss for your extraordinary support and assistance especially during yesterday, 10 Sept. Even though you understand it our my mistake for not placing the order, and the understanding that this is not your responsiblity to accept that last minute order, but you and your boss extend your help and did extra mile to ensure that I can get my order done and delivery on time. And indeed the food was great and your team came earlier than expected. This is indeed an extraordinary service and support you provided us with. I just want to give all the credit to you, your boss and your team for helping us in this.

Surharto, Hope Church Singapore
Sept 2018
 


The timing for delivery and collection is awesome. Wonderful experience with you all, most of all, the friendly and helpful delivery staffs that made our day. Just that the fried rice could have been better and particular on the texture like prefer a bit softer. Personal feedback and from some of my guests. Love the bee hoon, well done. Thank you so much.

Dan
Sept 2018
 


I am very happy with your service and how you thoughtfully suggested me more options beyond the listed menu to make sure my dishes selection complement on another without too much of the same type. The only dish that was not as good in taste was the sotong, as it tasted "fishy" and was too chewy. The rest was great.  Thank you and we will certainly use Elsie's Kitchen again for my future catering needs.

Hazel, Far East Gems & Jewellery
Sept 2018
 


Thanks for the assistance and coordinations for all delivery. The delivery time is ok. Just the packed meal some feedback the food is just ok and dry for breakfast. But the feedback today is the best for the 7 days. Miss out that your time n effort for coordinating the delivery timing and your driver kind response when i call them to confirm the details. Pass a thank you to your driver on my behalf.

Desmond, Ministry of Defence
Aug 2018
 


Thank you for your great help today in monitoring the time and amount of food to be replenished. Also appreciate that you went the extra mile to provide us with extra 2 chairs and desserts. We are very happy with your service!

Clara, NTU
Aug 2018
 


Every detail was taken care of and really there is nothing that I can remember that needs further improvement.

Alan, Singtel
Aug 2018
 


Our guest enjoyed the spread very much, and have good praises for the nonya chap chye and golden cereal fish exceptionally. Please convey our appreciation to your team for providing excellent service.

Stephaine Quan
Aug 2018
 


The party is a success overall & I have a pleasant working with you.

Ezen
Aug 2018
 


The food and arrangement was really nice, thank you. The guest really liked it. One thing which I would like to point out was the table covers, it could have been better.

Neha
Aug 2018
 


I am pleased with the food & your staff was on time to set up. Good Job. Thank you.

Toh
Aug 2018
 


General feedback is that the food is good. Some of us did not get to eat the cereal fish at all as it's wiped out before we get our hands at it. The drivers are very polite and helpful.

Karen Lee, Recruit Express
Aug 2018
 


Food was delicious and price was good. Ordering process was pleasant and delivery staff were friendly, punctual and efficient. Best of all, they provided the good old' more than sufficient cutlery and plates' (most other caterers don’t do it anymore..) to ensure that the party goes on without any glitches! Definitely recommended!

Lindy Ky
Aug 2018
 


We would like to share that for today, the food were all packed into 1 and not separated into 2 different locations as per request. Fortunately your team Mr Hao was very helpful and worked with us; to split the food. We are impressed with his service, willingness to help out and gave us some solutions on how to set the 2 different places quickly.

Karen
Aug 2018
 


My second time using Elsie's Kitchen for our event. Will like to thank Elsie's Kitchen for the tea reception yesterday. The setup was efficient, and food was nice. My apologies to the 2 delivery person who went up to 5th floor, our event was on 1st floor. I should had indicated the event to be placed on the 1st floor. The 2 delivery person remained a positive attitude in setting up the buffet. Thanks!

ZhiYue, Sembcorp
Aug 2018
 


The food for our event last Friday was excellent, a lot of positive comments. Do keep up the good quality and pricing!

Hairul, MOM
Aug 2018
 


I have no complains and you and your delivery person also very helpful!

Jason, Navy
Aug 2018
 


Just dropping a note of thanks for everything. The service and food quality deserves to be praised and highlighted. I confess that it had been one of our family's favourite caterer since the time it was last located at lichfield road and it has never failed us. Daniel has come a long way by constantly improving the food, quality and image of the company. Well done and all the best to all of you. Many more years to come.

Irene Tio
Aug 2018
 


Your delivery man was courteous and responsive to my call when I contacted him to collect your utensils.

Adeline, Singapore FinTech Association
Aug 2018
 


Just wanted to to say thank you for your help for all the orders (esp the last min one)! Everyone loved the cream puffs!

Alvin, Singapore Sports Council
Aug 2018
 


Overall the food were good and portion were big too. The delivery person was very friendly and efficient too. Great Service!

May
Aug 2018
 


Our staff are happy with the service rendered. Please extend our thanks to your operations team as well.

Joo Ai, The Star Performing Arts Centre
Aug 2018
 


Overall the food were good and portion were big too. The delivery person was very friendly and efficient too. Great service!

Jasmine Phua, Symphony Asia
July 2018
 

 



 Thanks for your kind assistance today. Our staff are happy with the service rendered. Please extend our thanks to your operations team as well.

Wilson, The Star Performing Arts Centre
July 2018
 

 


 

I would like to thank everyone from Elsie's Kitchen for taking on this tast to bring a whole new level of food menu. It was indeed a daunting task especially with the client finalising the menu give you a very short turn-around for the preparations but you did it. Good Job to eveyone who had a hand in it to make it a success! Look forward to more events together!

Colin Braberry, i-Vox Communications Pte Ltd
July 2018
 

 


 

Thanks for the lunch buffet today. Just a short compliment. Your guy came on time and even though there was only him setting up the buffet by himself, he was very efficient and the buffet set-up (including the cutlery and stuff etc.)was presented very professionally and well. Food was great and buffet was set up ahead of time with set-up done neatly and everything was in place. Thanks. Appreciate your fast and efficient service.

Vivien Foo, Building and Construction Authority
July 2018
 

 


 

On behalf of BBPC, just wanted to send a word of appreciation for the prompt and efficient service from your company for our Anniversary tea reception. All the food was enjoyed and many asked me who are the caterers.

Monica Lee, Bukit Batok Presbyterian
July 2018
 

 
 Food was great & good service was provided. Thumbs up. Thank you and hope to engage your again our future events.

Ann, Prosegur
July 2018
 

 

The food is tasty! Thank you so much for accepting our last minute request! Your staff is patient and courteous! Appreciate them waiting.

Clare Poon
July 2018
 

 

Everything is good. Edwin provides really good and prompt service! He even advises us where to place the tables due to previous safety concern highlighted by the building safety officers.

Johnson
July 2018
 

Enquiry


Salutation
Name
Email Add.
Mobile No.
Subject
Message
Security Code
Reload Image